About Me

I am a full time dating coach based in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA.   I run infield bootcamps  and dating programs on a weekly basis primarily in Vegas and occasionally internationally where I take students to various venues both day time and night time.  From 2012 to 2024,  I have taught over 1200 individuals from all over the world, many of which are in relationships and even marriage.  My social media content has reached over 100,000 followers and over 20 million views.







My Background:

I am a first generation Chinese immigrant who came to America at the age of 5.  My father came to America to pursue his PhD in computer science.  During childhood, I lived in Tennessee, Nebraska, Spokane, and Seattle.  I ultimately got my degree in Chemical Engineering and worked in California for 7 years as a process development engineer for a biotech company.

Moving so frequently during my adolescent years had its pros and cons.  While it was difficult to make long lasting childhood friends, the change to a new location every few years made me adaptable to change.  I never felt like I was tied to a specific geography or locked to a certain identity.   I’ve lived in places with no Asians (small town of 5000 in Nebraska) to Seattle, a city of huge Asian demographics.  This allowed me to simultaneously be proud of my heritage but feel very American at the same time.

Growing up in a traditional Asian family, the focus had always been academics.  It had always been grades, scores, college entrance exams rather than soft skills such as team sports, hobbies, social intelligence, self reflection.  I had spent a great deal of time in my 20s and even 30s learning about myself, traveling the world.

The catalyst for me to get into the dating scene was two factors.  The first was a failed 7 year, long distance relationship… and second, a feeling that there was more to life than working in a lab doing spreadsheets and validation reports late into the evening while being 27 and not having experienced any dating at all.

Starting in 2011, I had decided to take leveling up my dating extremely seriously.  Living in a small city called Temecula, California, I made it a mission to drive an hour to LA and San Diego every weekend to face my approach anxiety, cultivate verbal skills, and seek mentors.  I took plenty of coaching programs myself as well as gone to various dating conferences.   I treated this like a job, it wasn’t something I dabbled in.  I went out every weekend for 100 weekends in a row.  I didn’t take time off on my birthday, holidays, or even Christmas.  During this process, I recorded all of my interactions with an audio recorder.  At the end of the night, I would go home and review my conversations.  I also put my interactions on YouTube for the whole world to dissect.  You would be surprised how much you can learn from the comment section.

I knew ultimately that learning dating is a skillset like any other skills.  Practice, repetition, analysis, a mixture of verbal drills and infield practice.  Turns out dating is ultimately pattern recognition and


My Values And Philosophies




My Ideal Client




I am what most people would consider a “synthetic”.  A synthetic as opposed to a natural is someone who learned game consciously through studying game mechanics as well as humor.  During my early years in the game, I would go out every weekend and upon returning home, review the audio recording (hidden microphone) of every interaction and summarize what I did right, what I did wrong, how I could improve.  My humor was developed through months of improv comedy courses, reading comedy handbooks, and listening to thousand of hours of comedy standup.  I believe in developing core verbal and social competencies rather than being dependent upon routines.  I also firmly believe in developing hobbies, education, lifestyle, and fitness in conjunction with pickup and game.  In order to not only consistently get but also KEEP a girl, one must not neglect lifestyle and fitness as game is only one out of the three main components.

Prior to teaching pickup full time, my educational background was Chemical Engineering.  I graduated from University of Washington and had worked in California for a biomedical company.  I was born in China and moved to the United States when I was 6 years old.  My father was a computer science engineer and my mother had been a nurse in China.  I speak both Mandarin and English fluently and in High School, I learned Japanese as part of my International Baccalaureate Curriculum.  I grew up in a traditional Asian household and suffered a cultural gap that affected my ability to attract women… something that most Asian minorities would relate to.

Fortunately for me, my education, career, and fitness where all at satisfactory levels prior to dedicating to pickup.  I had already been working as an engineer for many years in a stable multi billion dollar pharmaceutical company.  I started weightlifting in 2007 and within two years, transformed myself from 165 pounds to 205 pounds doing primarily bench, military press, cleans, squats, deadlift, and pullups.  This allowed me to focus on pickup without limitations.

In 2010, I met a dating coach during a Pickup Convention in Hollywood and became his assistant.  Over the next two years, I would be present in all the Skype Coaching as well as the infield bootcamps in San Diego, LA, Vegas, and San Francisco.  I started coaching part time in Los Angeles near the end of 2012 and in mid of 2013, I quit my engineering job and moved to Vegas to coach full time.